Recreation

In rural as well as urban areas and agglomerations, mountain biking and cycling is a frequently practiced leisure activity. Today, users are often under-directed and therefore use routes that are partially entitled to another form of use. This can lead to local usage conflicts.

 

Both for tourist offers as well as for recreational purposes, it is worthwhile to develop a regional mountain bike or bicycle traffic planning. Through holistic planning and attractive infrastructures, mountain bikers or cyclists can be steered efficiently and purposefully. In addition, attractive recreational infrastructures can be created for the users, which have very little potential for conflict. This has a positive effect on the attractiveness of a region or city, which is upgraded with a diverse range of recreational activities.

 

In order to make sustainable planning possible, the needs of local players (municipalities, tourism organizations, transport companies, local mountain communities, local service providers, forestry, wildlife and environmental protection organizations) are captured in a participative manner and their feedback is integrated into the concepts.

Trail

Assessments

Potential estimates for new or upgraded trails and facilities

Concepts

Concept development for attractive recreational offers and visitor guidance

 implementation

Route homologations, approval procedures, technical dossiers, etc.

BikePlan AG

Bike specific Destination Development
and Spatial Planning

Office Bern: 

Marktgasse 50 | 3011 Bern | Switzerland                       

Office Zermatt: 

Bahnhofplatz 3 | 3920 Zermatt | Switzerland                                   

 

contact@bikeplan.ch I +41 27 510 50 10

Naherholung

Sowohl in ländlichen als auch urbanen Räumen und Agglomerationen ist Mountainbiken und Velofahren eine häufig ausgeübte Freizeitaktivität. Die Nutzer sind heute oft ungenügend gelenkt und nutzen daher auch Strecken, welche teilweise bereits einer anderen Nutzungsform zustehen. Dies kann lokal zu Nutzungskonflikten führen.

 

Sowohl für touristische Angebote als auch zu Naherholungszwecken lohnt sich die Erarbeitung einer regionalen Mountainbike- oder Veloverkehrsplanung. Durch eine ganzheitliche Planung und attraktive Infrastrukturen können die Mountainbiker oder Fahrradfahrer effizient und gezielt gelenkt werden. Zudem können für die Nutzer attraktive Naherholungs-Infrastrukturen geschaffen werden, welche sehr geringes Konfliktpotential aufweisen. Das wirkt sich positiv auf die Standortattraktivität einer Region oder Stadt aus, die mit einem vielseitigen Naherholungsangebot aufge-wertet wird. 

 

Um Planungen nachhaltig auszurichten, werden die Bedürfnisse der lokalen Akteure (Gemeinden, Tourismus-organisationen, Transportunternehmen, lokale Mountainszene, lokale Dienstleister, Forst, Wildhut und Umweltschutz-organisationen) partizipativ erfasst und ihre Feedbacks in die Konzepte integriert.

Trail

Assessments

Potentialabschätzungen für Neu- oder Ausbauten von Trails und Anlagen

Konzepte

Erarbeitung von Konzepten für attraktive Naherholungsangebote und Besucherlenkungen

Raumplanerische Umsetzung

Routen-Homologationen,  Bewilligungsverfahren, Technische Dossiers, etc. 

BikePlan AG

Büro für bikespezifische Destinationsentwicklung und Raumplanung

Büro Bern: 

Marktgasse 50 | 3011 Bern | Switzerland                       

Büro Zermatt: 

Bahnhofplatz 3 | 3920 Zermatt | Switzerland                                   

 

contact@bikeplan.ch I +41 27 510 50 10