Recreation

In rural as well as urban areas and agglomerations, mountain biking and cycling is a frequently practiced leisure activity. Today, users are often under-directed and therefore use routes that are partially entitled to another form of use. This can lead to local usage conflicts.

 

Both for tourist offers as well as for recreational purposes, it is worthwhile to develop a regional mountain bike or bicycle traffic planning. Through holistic planning and attractive infrastructures, mountain bikers or cyclists can be steered efficiently and purposefully. In addition, attractive recreational infrastructures can be created for the users, which have very little potential for conflict. This has a positive effect on the attractiveness of a region or city, which is upgraded with a diverse range of recreational activities.

 

In order to make sustainable planning possible, the needs of local players (municipalities, tourism organizations, transport companies, local mountain communities, local service providers, forestry, wildlife and environmental protection organizations) are captured in a participative manner and their feedback is integrated into the concepts.

Trail

Assessments

Potential estimates for new or upgraded trails and facilities

Concepts

Concept development for attractive recreational offers and visitor guidance

 implementation

Route homologations, approval procedures, technical dossiers, etc.

BikePlan AG

Bike specific Destination Development
and Spatial Planning

Office Bern: 

Marktgasse 50 | 3011 Bern | Switzerland                       

Office Zermatt: 

Bahnhofplatz 3 | 3920 Zermatt | Switzerland                                   

 

contact@bikeplan.ch I +41 27 510 50 10

loisirs de proximité

Le VTT est une activité de loisir courante dans les zones rurales ainsi qu'urbaines. Les usagers sont souvent insuffisamment canalisés et empruntent donc aussi certains chemins déjà attribués à une autre forme de mobilité. Cela peut conduire, localement, à des conflits d'usages.

 

Tant pour les offres touristiques que pour les loisirs de proximité, il vaut la peine de réaliser une planification régionale pour la mobilité VTT et/ou vélo. Grâce à une planification intégrée et des infrastructures attractives, les cyclistes peuvent être guidés de manière efficace et ciblée. De plus, des infrastructures de loisirs de proximité attractives pour les usagers et présentant un très faible potentiel de conflit peuvent être mises en place. Cela a un effet positif sur l'attractivité d'une région ou d'une ville en tant que lieu d'implantation, en la mettant en valeur à travers une offre diversifiée d'installations de loisirs locales.

 

Afin d'orienter les planifications vers la durabilité, les besoins des acteurs locaux (communes, organisations touristiques, entreprises de transport, scène VTT locale, prestataires de services locaux, gestionnaires forestiers et de la faune et organisations de protection de l'environnement) sont recueillis de manière participative et leurs retours sont intégrés aux concepts.

Trail

Assessments

Evaluations de potentiel pour la construction ou la modification de chemins ou d'installations

concepts

Elaboration de concepts pour des offres de loisirs de proximité attractives et la gestion des visiteurs

mise en oeuvre

Homologation d'itinéraires,  procédure d'autorisation de construire, dossiers techniques, etc. 

BikePlan AG

Bureau pour le développement touristique et l'aménagement du territoire,

spécifique au VTT

Bureau de Berne: 

Marktgasse 50 | 3011 Berne | Switzerland                       

Bureau de Zermatt: 

Bahnhofplatz 3 | 3920 Zermatt | Switzerland                                   

 

contact@bikeplan.ch I +41 27 510 50 10